Two hundred years ago, the Lord called Saint Eugene de Mazenod and his first companions to follow Him as Missionary Oblates. Today, He may be calling you to become a Missionary Oblate of Mary Immaculate.

The vocation to Oblate way of life is a gift from God. But it is through our prayers, the joy and generosity of our lives and our communities that we can hear this call and decide to respond. We are inflamed by a charism that is unique and special in the Church. That is why the pastoral care of vocations is important to us.

Our communities are open to invite, welcome and support those who wish to know the Oblate charism and deepen their vocational discernment in our religious family. For more information, you can contact the Oblate communities near you.


For videos on Oblate vocation promotion: click here


OMI Vocation directors

(updated last: 26 April 2021)

NAME UNIT EMAIL ADDRESS

AFRICA – MADAGASCAR

Thabo Lucas Mmolaoa OMISA (South Africa) tmmolaoa@yahoo.com
Jules Dikany Cameroun dikany437@yahoo.fr
Armand Nyami Congo armanyami@yahoo.fr
Faustin Litanda Kenya fausta2016@yahoo.com
Etienne Joseph RANDRIANASOLO Madagascar soloandrianina@yahoo.fr
Claudio Carleo Senegal claudiocarleo@gmail.com
Sibusiso Dlamini OMISA/Natal sbusisom@yahoo.com
Chibwe Tembo Zambia chibwetembo@gmail.com
Ignatius Nambondi Nimibia iggyna@gmail.com
Hermann Kassi Nigeria khermann76@yahoo.fr
Thembo Zhuva Zimbabwe samuelzhuva@gmail.com
Selbourne Motlatsi Lesotho pitasmotlatsi@gmail.com
Paul Mokhoabo Khatala Botswana khatalap@gmail.com
Jean-Claude Kianga Angola jckianga@gmail.com

ASIA – OCEANIA

Pinto Louis Costa Bangladesh costapintoomi@gmail.com
Roshan Fernando Colombo roshanomi@yahoo.com
Gaudencio “Denz” Basada Philippines denzbasada@gmail.com
Rockmoore Saniel Philippines rocksaniel@gmail.com
Antôn Trần Anh Tuấn Vietnam anhtuanomi@yahoo.com
Aloysius Wahyu Indonesia wahyuomi@gmail.com
Velautham Anton Justin Jaffna justinomi3@gmail.com
John Sherman Australia jsherman@mazenod.vic.edu.au
Jerry de los Reyes Thailand Laos ggamaseb@gmail.com
Amudhan Paul Patrick India amudhanpaul@gmail.com
Fr. Augustine OMI India augustineomi@gmail.com
Hong Samuel Korea iamsam0722@gmail.com
Hiran JAYAWARDENA Japan jhiranomi@gmail.com
Waqas Raza Pakistan waqasrazaomi7@gmail.com
Slawek Kalics China slawekk@netvigator.com

CANADA – US

Mieczyslaw Burdzy Assumption mserwinomi@gmail.com
Marcin Serwin Assumption mietbur@gmail.com
Pawel Nyrek Assumption nyrek@omiap.org
Pawel Pilarczyk Assumption pawpil@wp.pl
Daniel Janulewicz Assumption daniel.janulewicz@gmail.com
Réjean Vigneault Notre-Dame-du-Cap vire7@hotmail.com
Jarek Pachoki OMI Lacombe jarekpachocki@me.com
Susai Jesu OMI Lacombe soosaijesu@gmail.com
Vijay Arokia OMI Lacombe vijaydomi2006@yahoo.co.in
Richard Beaudette OMI Lacombe rbeaudette@omilacombe.ca
Serena Shaw OMI Lacombe seshaw@shaw.ca
Art Flores US aflores@omiusa.org
Tuan Pham US tpham@omiusa.org
Richard Hall US rhall@omiusa.org
Paul Dass Selvaraj US pauldassomi@gmail.com

EUROPE

John McFadden Anglo-Irish Province j.mcfadden@oblates.co.uk
Bartlomiej Cytrycki Central European cytrycki@oblaten.de
Vlastimil Kadlec CEP Czech Republic vlastimil@oblati.cz
Munoz Medina David Mediterranean dav.m.medina@gmail.com
Wlazly Jan Poland jwlazlyomi@gmail.com
Przemek Koscianek France koscianekomi@gmail.com
Carmine Marrone Mediterranean carminemarrone@omimissio.net
Patryk Osadnik France-Benelux patryk.osadnik@hotmail.com
Piotr Wroblewski Ucraine wrobelomi@interia.pl

LATIN AMERICA

Wladimir Rojas Cruz del Sur – Chile wrojasaracena@yahoo.es
Luis Lujan Cruz del Sur – Argentina hnoluisomi@gmail.com
Gualberto Cruz del Sur – Paraguay gualbertomidu@gmail.com
Fernando Berruti Cruz del Sur – Uruguay fernandoberruttiomi@gmail.com
Edicarlos Alves Brazil ed7omi@hotmail.com
Antonio Kleber Farias Brazil anntoniokleber@hotmail.com
Giovanny Nova Venezuela giovanny62@hotmail.com
Elio Lopez Peru eldelopa@gmail.com
Eduardo Luciano de la Cruz Bolivia edu_omi@hotmail.com
Natanaël SERMEIL Haiti frantznath@yahoo.fr
Daniel Torres México d_torres0526@hotmail.com
Felix Garcia Guatemala feliceomi@hotmail.com
Wilmar Gama Cuba wilmarvarjao@gmail.co
Jesse Edqueda Baja California jesqueda@omiusa.org
Antoine St Hilaire Colombia crizocalst@yahoo.com