Two hundred years ago, the Lord called Saint Eugene de Mazenod and his first companions to follow Him as Missionary Oblates. Today, He may be calling you to become a Missionary Oblate of Mary Immaculate.

The vocation to Oblate way of life is a gift from God. But it is through our prayers, the joy and generosity of our lives and our communities that we can hear this call and decide to respond. We are inflamed by a charism that is unique and special in the Church. That is why the pastoral care of vocations is important to us.

Our communities are open to invite, welcome and support those who wish to know the Oblate charism and deepen their vocational discernment in our religious family. For more information, you can contact the Oblate communities near you.

OMI Vocation directors

NAME UNIT EMAIL ADDRESS
AFRICA – MADAGASCAR
Thabo Lucas Mmolaoa CPSA tmmolaoa@yahoo.com
Jules Dikany Cameroun dikany437@yahoo.fr
Gabriel Matakumba Congo gabgabens@gmail.com
Stephen Muriungi Kenya stevekmuriungi@yahoo.com
Alfred Rakotomalala Madagascar ralfomioblats@yahoo.fr
Paul David Niakh Senegal sjeanmaurice@yahoo.fr
Sibusiso Dlamini Natal sbusisom@yahoo.com
Chibwe Tembo Zambia chibwetembo@gmail.com
ASIA – OCEANIA
Rocky Costa Bangladesh jrockyomi@hotmail.com
Eymard Dalpatadu Colombo cjedalpatadu@gmail.com
Jay Mirador Philippines jayyomi@gmail.com
Simon Heru Supriyanto Indonesia heruomi@gmail.com
Aloysius Wahyu Indonesia wahyuomi@gmail.com
Velautham Anton Justin Jaffna justinomi3@gmail.com
John Sherman Australia jsherman@mazenod.vic.edu.au
Peter Waiprot Putthasa Thailand Laos peter_phrot@yahoo.com
Amudhan Paul Patrick India amudhanpaul@gmail.com
CANADA – US
Mieczyslaw Burdzy Assumption mietbur@gmail.com
Réjean Vigneault Notre-Dame-du-Cap vire7@hotmail.com
Mark Blom OMI Lacombe mblom@omilacombe.ca
Art Flores US aflores@omiusa.org
Tuan Pham US tpham@omiusa.org
Richard Hall US rhall@omiusa.org
Harold Fisher US HFisher@snows.org
EUROPE
John McFadden Anglo-Irish Province j.mcfadden@oblates.co.uk
Vlastimil Kadlec CEP Czech Republic vlastimil@oblati.cz
Tino Migliaccio Mediterranean tinomigliaccio@gmail.com
Dominik Ochlak Poland dochlak@gmail.com
Przemek Koscianek France koscianekomi@gmail.com
Carmine Marrone Mediterranean carminemarrone@omimissio.net
LATIN AMERICA
Miguel Díaz Argentina – Chile migueldiaz703@hotmail.com
Sergio Menegoni Argentina – Chile omisergio@yahoo.com.ar
Eduardo Luciano de la Cruz Bolivia edu_omi@hotmail.com
Edicarlos Alves Brazil ed7omi@hotmail.com
Antoine Saint Hilaire Colombia crizocalst@yahoo.com
Antonio Che Paau Guatemala tonitocheplaya@hotmail.com
Natanaël SERMEIL Haiti frantznath@yahoo.fr
Marcin Lacki México martinlackiomi@gmail.com
Marcos Rivarola Paraguay omimarcos@hotmail.com
Samuel David Miranda Peru sdmirandaomi@gmail.com
Giuseppe Calderone Uruguay peppecalderone@gmail.com
Giovanny Nova Venezuela giovanny62@hotmail.com